Jump to Navigation

About Us

About Legal Services

Legal Services provides legal advice and services to the Executive, administration and academic areas of the University. The role of the Legal Services includes:

  • general legal advice;
  • reviewing, drafting and negotiating contracts, licences and leases;
  • advice on intellectual property issues;
  • dispute resolution and litigation;
  • advising on the interpretation and application of external legislation affecting the University;
  • advising on the interpretation and application of the University of Queensland Act 1998, Statutes and Rules;
  • responding to any court documents, subpoenas and requests from lawyers or insurers for personal records.

Legal Services reports to the Chief Operating Officer.

 

Contacting the Legal Services

Legal Services Contact Details Legal Services Mailing Address

Level 4
JD Story Building
St Lucia Campus
Telephone: 336 52078
Email: legalservices@uq.edu.au

Legal Services
Level 4
JD Story Building
The University of Queensland
Brisbane  Qld  4072

 

Legal Services Staff

Name Position Ext Email Room

Conrick, Greg

Senior Legal Counsel 51327 g.conrick@uq.edu.au 412, Level 4, JD Story Building
Dodemont, Alicia Legal Counsel 57529 a.dodemont@uq.edu.au 418, Level 4, JD Story Building

Fleming, Stephen

Senior Legal Counsel

67079

stephen.fleming@uq.edu.au

410, Level 4, JD Story Building

Fox, Leanne Associate Director 66240 l.fox@uq.edu.au 420, Level 4, JD Story Building
Joyce, Tom Copyright Lawyer 56344 t.joyce@library.uq.edu.au Level 6, Duhig Tower, University Library

Kelley, Cathy

Administration Assistant

67875

c.kelley@uq.edu.au

Level 4, JD Story Building

McGrory, Paul Legal Counsel 67656 p.mcgrory@uq.edu.au 417, Level 4, JD Story Building
Montes, Rob Lawyer 31440 r.montes@uq.edu.au 419, Level 4 JD Story building

Morrish, Julie

Senior Legal Counsel

54981

j.morrish@uq.edu.au

416, Level 4, JD Story Building

Phoenix, Christine Practice Manager 31439 c.phoenix@uq.edu.au 410, Level 4, JD Story Building

Ross, Stephen

Senior Legal Counsel

66967

s.ross@uq.edu.au

419, Level 4, JD Story Building

Seeto, Connie General Counsel 67590

c.seeto@uq.edu.au

408, Level 4, JD Story Building
Steele, Laura Legal Counsel 67038 l.steele1@uq.edu.au 418, Level 4, JD Story Building

Valentine, Lisa

Senior Legal Counsel 

54948

l.valentine@uq.edu.au

413, Level 4, JD Story Building

Waters, Monika

Executive Assistant 

60677

m.waters2@uq.edu.au

409, Level 4, JD Story Building

Wood, Michael Senior Legal Counsel 51326 m.wood1@uq.edu.au 411, Level 4, JD Sory Building
 

 

 

Legal Services does not handle all types of legal requests.